August 8-9, 2020

Girls Elite Varsity Division, Varsity Division, JV Division and F/S Divisions

at American Sports Center, Anaheim



We are proceeding as planned with our Queen’s Court Tournament, and we do not plan to cancel the tournament. Our #1 priority is the health and safety of our athletes and attendees.  We are in close communication with ASC and are monitoring  the situation through the US CDC, the state of California, and the high schools.  Should the event get cancelled, all the paid team registration fees will be promptly refunded. 


Currently the all divisions are full, with the exception of 4 spots in the Varsity program.  We are taking teams on the wait list also.


Last year, 136 teams, including many of the top teams in each CIF Division, competed for The Crown at this premiere end of summer high school girls’ volleyball event.  

CIFSS uses the Foothill Queen’s Court Tournament results to help rank teams for the regular league season! Your teams want to compete and show their skills!

Foothill’s Queen’s Court Tournament is a pre-season, “NON-CIF” event that your teams can participate in to prepare for regular league play.  Games will not be included in “CIF maximum game calculations”.  There will be a high level and balance of competition for all skill levels, and there will be two full days of pool play plus championship bracket play, so you will get twice as much play time as most other tournaments!

Last year’s participants included Mater Dei, San Juan Hills, Santa Margarita, Corona Del Mar, Los Osos, Saint Joseph, and others.  We expect the same high level of teams back this year, so there will be great competition for all levels.  This is your opportunity to compete with top schools and teams outside your area in a flexible format that is not available during regular season.  This quest:

Does not count against CIF allowed matches for the year…..extra event to get more practice prior to season.

  • Offers more play time…..two days of pool play plus championship bracket play.
  • Is held at a single venue…..all matches held at the American Sports Center (ASC).

ASC, the largest indoor court facility in the U.S., with 34 courts, serves as the weekday home to several prominent national and international sports organizations including the USA Men’s and Women’s National Volleyball teams.

  • Provides competition with top teams outside your area at the Varsity, JV and FS levels.  Teams come from as far away as Santa Barbara!
  • Offers great prizes!  Crowns and Champion T-Shirts for winning teams.


Queen’s Court Presented By

All printing provided by

Athletic Training Services

scar logo (468x206)

Congratulations to the 2019 Queen’s Court Champions
Elite Varsity – Mater Dei
Varsity – Cahparral
JV – Aliso Niguel
Frosh/Soph – Santa Margarita A

Registration for the 2021 Queen’s Court Tournament will open February 1, 2021.  Save the date of August 7-8, 2021 for next year’s tournament.